Wilen Lab

PEOPLE

Current Lab Members

subhead-divider-blue
headshot-wilen-home

Craig B. Wilen

MD, PhD
craig.wilen@yale.edu

Craig B. Wilen, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and of Immunobiology

Dr. Wilen received his A.B in Biology and Economics at Washington University in St. Louis, his MD and PhD from the University of Pennsylvania. His residency training was in clinical pathology at Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, MO. His postdoctoral studies were conducted in the laboratory of Herbert "Skip" Virgin in the Department of Pathology & Immunology at Washington University School of Medicine where he studied the pathogenesis of norovirus, the leading cause of acute gastroenteritis globally. Specifically, he discovered CD300lf as the first receptor for a norovirus and identified intestinal tuft cells as the physiologic target cell for mouse norovirus infection. Dr. Wilen is currently an Assistant Professor in Laboratory Medicine and Immunobiology.

Click here for Craig's Yale profile

Renata Filler Headshot

Renata Filler, M.Sc

Lab manager
Renata.filler@yale.edu
Madison Simoes

Madison Simões

PhD student
madison.strine@yale.edu
SiniscalcoHeadshot

Emily Siniscalco

Rotation student
emily.siniscalco@yale.edu
team-headshot-Graziano

Vincent Graziano, MS

Postgraduate Associate
vincent.graziano@yale.edu
Mia Madel Alfajero

Mia Madel Alfajaro, DVM, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
miamadel.alfajaro@yale.edu
MadeleineMankowski_Photo

Madeleine Mankowski

Rotation student
madeleine.mankowski@yale.edu
team-headshot-jin

Jin Wei, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate
Jin.wei@yale.edu
Cameron Schmitz

Cameron Schmitz

Postgraduate Associate
cameron.schmitz@yale.edu
Joan

Joan Goldstein

Senior administrative assistant
joan.goldstein@yale.edu